Holiday Closure Dates - Out of School Care

2017 / 2018 Term Dates

2017

Actual Dates

Service Closes

Service Re-opens

Easter Weekend

Fri 14 & Mon 17 Apr 2017

Thurs 13 Apr 2017, 6.30pm

Tues 18 Apr 2017

May Day

Mon 1 May 2017

Fri 28 Apr 2017, 6.30pm

Tue 2 May 2017

May Weekend

Fri 26 & Mon 29 May 2017

Thurs 25 May 2017, 6.30pm

Tues 30 May 2017

Glasgow Fair Monday

Mon 17 July 2017

Fri 14 July 2017, 6.30pm

Tue 18 July 2017

September Weekend

Fri 22 & Mon 25 Sept 2017

Thurs 21 Sept 2017, 6.30pm

Tues 26 Sept 2017

Christmas & New Year

Mon 25 Dec 2017 until Tues 2 Jan 2018

Fri 22 Dec 2017, 6:30pm

Wed 3 Jan 2018

2018

Actual Dates

Service Closes

Service Re-opens

Easter Weekend

Fri 30 March & Mon 2 Apr 2018

Thurs 29 March 2018, 6.30pm

Tues 3 Apr 2018

May Day

Mon 7 May 2018

Fri 4 May 2018, 6.30pm

Tue 8 May 2018

May Weekend

Fri 25 & Mon 28 May 2018

Thurs 24 May 2018, 6.30pm

Tues 29 May 2018

Glasgow Fair Monday

Mon 16 July 2018

Fri 13 July 2018, 6.30pm

Tue 17 July 2018

September Weekend

Fri 21 & Mon 24 Sept 2018

Thurs 20 Sept 2018, 6.30pm

Tues 25 Sept 2018

Christmas & New Year

Mon 24 Dec 2018 until Wed 2 Jan 2019

Fri 21 Dec 2018, 6:30pm

Thurs 3 Jan 2019

 

Full daycare will be provided on the following dates:

2017

Actual Dates

Schools Christmas Closure

Wed 4 Jan 2017

Mid-Term

Fri 10, Mon 13 and Tues 14 Feb 2017

In-Service Day

Wed 15 Feb 2017

Easter Break

Mon 3 Apr to Fri 14 Apr 2017

Summer Holidays

Tues 27 June to Mon 14 August 2017

October Week

Mon 16 Oct to Fri 20 Oct 2017

In-Service Day

Fri 13 Oct 2017

Schools Christmas Closure

Thurs and Fri 21-22 Dec 2017

2018

Actual Dates

Schools Christmas Closure

Wed 3 Jan 2018

Mid-Term

Mon 12 and Tues 13 Feb 2018

In-Service Day

Wed 14 Feb 2018

Easter Break

Tues 3 Apr to Fri 13 Apr 2018

Summer Holidays

Tues 26 June to Mon 13 August 2018

October Week

Mon 15 Oct to Fri 19 Oct 2018 (tbc)

In-Service Day

Fri 12 Oct 2018 (tbc)